Recovery Tools, Education, Resources

This site provides links to some of our favorite resources and tools to support your road to improved well-being.

Helpful Apps

Videos

Pleasure Unwoven, Addiction a Choice or a Disease-Youtube

Johan Harri – Everything You Thought You Knew About Addiction is Wrong

Overdose Information

Recovering From Opioid Overdose.pdf

10ThingstoPreventOverdose.pdf

Harm Reduction – Moderation Based Use

National Harm Reduction Coalition https://harmreduction.org/

Getting Off Right Brochure https://harmreduction.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/getting-off-right.pdf

Harm Reduction Coalition – Info and strategies aimed at reducing negative consequences with drug use.

NextDistro.Org – An online and mail-based harm reduction platform provides free clean syringe kits via mail when no local syringe exchange program is available.

BTNX.Com – Purchase fentanyl test strips.

Mental Health Support

If you need mental health support from the Suicide Prevention Lifeline:

Mutual Aid Support Groups

In the Rooms: a wide variety of online meetings 7 days a week, including AA, NA, dual diagnosis, crystal methamphetamines, Wellbriety, and more.

Online Intergroup of AA – Thousands of online AA groups – largest variety and selection of group types.

AA Worldwide (AA); www.aa.org

Narcotics Anonymous (NA); https://www.na.org

Heroin Anonymous (HA); https://heroinanonymous.org/

Cocaine Anonymous (CA); https://ca.org/

Marijuana Anonymous (MA); https://www.marijuana-anonymous.org/

SMART Recovery; https://www.smartrecovery.org/

Celebrate Recovery; https://www.celebraterecovery.com/

Refuge Recovery; https://refugerecovery.org/ Buddhist Inspired

Dual Recovery; http://www.draonline.org/ Dual Diagnosis Support

Double Trouble; http://www.bhevolution.org/public/doubletroubleinrecovery.page Dual Diagnosis Support

Gamblers Anonymous (GA); http://www.gamblersanonymous.org

Over Eaters Anonymous (OA)

Recovery Cafés; https://recoverycafe.org/ All Addiction Support

Recovery Speakers; https://www.recoveryspeakers.com/ Useful information for people at any stage of their recovery, as well as for those concerned about someone struggling with drug addiction or alcoholism.

Medication for Addiction Recovery Support Groups

National Alliance for Medicated Assisted Recovery (NAMA); https://www.methadone.org/

Medicated Assisted Recovery Anonymous (MARA); https://www.mara-international.org/

Medication Assisted Recovery Services (MARS); https://marsproject.org/

Mental Health Online Support https://www.turn2me.ie/group-supports

Addiction Education

William White, Historian-Researcher; WilliamWhitePapers.com

Addiction Education Society; AddictionEducationSociety.org

Education, resources,

PostAcuteWithdrawlSyndrome(PAWS).pdf

Family Resources

Alanon; https://al-anon.org

Nar-Anon Family Groups https://www.nar-anon.org/

Families Anonymous http://www.familiesanonymous.org – FA is a 12 step fellowship for the family and friends of those individuals with drug, alcohol or related behavioral issues. We are here to help!

SMART Recovery: includes groups and online forums for families & friends

Community Re-enforcement and Allies Training- https://alliesinrecovery.net/about-craft

HBO Documentary on CRAFT in its Addiction Series

Learn To Cope – Learntocope.com offers support groups in Spanish

Income Tax Assistance & Credit Repair Kits

Do it yourself credit repair kit Step by step instructions on repairing your credit

Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Provides free income tax returns for those who have income under $60K; Can go 3 years back. Helps remove the fears associated with not filling.

Available across the country, in every state December through April. Click on the title to find your local volunteers.

Blogs

Journey to Recovery Insightful articles on healing

The Temper – Learning how to live without the drug or drink

The Fix – Alcohol, addiction & recovery news, straight up

Hungry – Body Imaging – Unhealthy Association with Food

Noom – Health, Wellness & Fitness; Helping people lead healthier lives through behavior change

Podcasts

Journey to Recovery – Guidance on navigating recovery https://journeytorecovery.com/podcasts/

Pathways of Recovery

RecoveryCapitalDescriptions.pdf

RecoveryCapitalBlueprint.pdf

Goals&ReusePreventionPlan.pdf

Mental Well Being – Self Improvement

ClarityWorksheet.pdf

Practices and tools for finding clarity in your life.

Your Personal Medicine Worksheet by Pat Deegan

Happiness Scale

QualityofLifeQuestionaire.pdf

Life-Satisfaction-Quiz-and-Scorecard_u.docx

SelfComapssionScaleOhioStateUniversity.pdf

Daily OM Inspiration, meditation, positive affirmation articles

Reuse Prevention

RelpasePrevention&TheFiveRulesofRecoery.pdf

Making Recovery Less Likely Institute for Addiction Study

Trauma, Healing, & Self Help Guides

Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder Foundation (CPTSD); https://cptsdfoundation.org/ Daily support groups, education, newsletter and blog on healing from CPTSD

Common Responses to Trauma – http://www.traumacenter.org/resources/pdf_files/Common_responses.pdf

National Center for Domestic & Sexual Violence –

http://www.ncdsv.org/images/HHS_SelfHelpGuideEffectsOfTrauma_updated_11-02.pdf

Emotional Health

Mindfulness Exercises Mindfulness is non-judgmental awareness of your present moment experience which helps restore natural balance and develop coping skills to avoid return to use. Mindfulness helps with overall health and well-being and is strong role-modeling for children.

TG_EmotionalIntelligence.pdf

National & Local Resources

  • State Specific Dial 211 or search 211 in yours state
  • Aunt Bertha https://www.auntbertha.comSearch for free or reduced cost services like medical care, food, job training, and more.

Pregnant Women & New Parent

Recovery Answers – RecoveryAnswers.Org

  • Supportive measures and resources

Biosound Healing https://biosoundhealing.com/

HIV/AIDS Prevention, Testing & Treatment

Oraquick at Home HIV test kit. Test in the privacy of your own home. Results in 20 minutes.

Pep101.pdf

StagesofAids.jpeg

Prep101ConsumerInfopdf

Assessing4RiskQ2Ask.pdf

WhoShouldGetTestedFactSheet.pdf

Anger Management

Anger Management Workbook for Substance Use and Mental Health – from SAMHSA-Free

Daily Inspirations

Chaos and Kindness 24/7 phone message

Recovery Advocacy

Recovery Advocacy Project (RAP); www.recoveryvoices.com

Faces and Voices of Recovery

Mobilize Recovery; www.mobilizerecovery.org

Scroll to Top